Wedding Photography Reviews

Reading wedding photography reviews from past clients is vital, so you know that you can trust your photographer to deliver the images and service promised to you. After all, you’re making a lifetime investment here.

I’m hugely grateful to all the lovely couples who have booked me as their wedding photographer over the years. Here are just some of the wedding photography reviews these past clients have written.

So that you know that the wedding photography reviews on this page are genuine, please feel free to check my Google business profile.

I’ll shortly be updating this page with reviews from 2023 (it’s on my to-do list!), so please check out my Google business profile in the meantime, to read bang-up-to-date reviews.


A Caucasian bride and groom holding hands and walking on a woodland path in front of a lamppost, tall trees and a footbridge

“We’re THRILLED with the results!”

Karen’s pictures are fantastic! She was our photographer for our little wedding at Inverness Registry Office. We first contacted Karen last summer, had a friendly chat with her, and got booked in for a couple of hours of coverage. Our plans evolved as we decided to invite more of our family and friends and have a wedding reception at the Craigmonie Hotel. To be honest, we weren’t sure our budget would stretch to more photography but Karen quoted for two different options and we were delighted to book her from the ceremony to the speeches. We’re so glad we did as the photos are excellent and Karen’s knowledge and experience was invaluable to us on the day. She made us feel so at ease, it truly felt like she was a friend sharing our day. We particularly enjoyed our couple’s photoshoot at Ness Islands and we’re THRILLED with the results. Thanks again for everything, Karen, we can’t thank you enough for your time, professionalism and good humour at our wedding!

Kimberley & Stuart Randall
Wedding venue: Highland Archive Centre & Craigmonie Hotel, Inverness
Wedding date: 26th January 2023


A Caucasian bride and groom dressed in a dress and kilt standing on a black jetty above a pond with a path and trees behind

“The photos are seriously stunning – AMAZING!!!”

“Karen is AMAZING! We can’t recommend her highly enough. I met Karen at a wedding fair in Moray last year and knew from the first moment that she would be the perfect wedding photographer for us! I clicked with Karen instantly and felt that it would be a pleasure for us to have her capture our special day in a special way… and it was a pleasure! The whole booking and planning process was totally stress-free and enjoyable and I’m going to miss exchanging emails with Karen!

My husband and I got married at the Dowans Hotel in Aberlour and had the perfect day. Karen was fantastic from start to finish! She blended in seamlessly with our guests and helped us to feel relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera. We wanted relaxed and natural and that’s exactly what we got in our beautiful collection of photographs. The photos are seriously stunning – AMAZING!!! I can’t express how pleased we are! Our USB stick arrived complete with a hand-written note and truffles, which was a lovely touch. Karen also designed our album with minimal input from us and it is PERFECT! Thank you again Karen, you’re a star!

Rachel & Andy Gillies
Wedding venue: Dowans Hotel, Aberlour
Wedding date: 10th September 2022


A Caucasian woman walking with her head on the shoulder of an Asian man on a woodland path in front of trees and a lamppost

“OMG! Karen’s photos are amazing!”

“OMG! Karen’s photos are amazing! We travelled from Hawaii to Scotland to renew our wedding vows to celebrate our tenth anniversary. After getting in touch with Karen, she was able to fit us in at short notice. We were staying at Newhall Mains on the Black Isle and Karen met us there in person to chat through the plan for our vow renewal. We instantly felt a connection with Karen and could completely be ourselves in her company – she totally got our sense of humour!

Karen made some helpful suggestions for the ceremony, such as including a processional, which added to the sense of occasion. Aside from the photography, we were planning a day trip and Karen was able to make some great suggestions for places to visit – she certainly knows the Highlands well!

On the day of our vow renewal, Karen photographed us getting ready at our cottage, as well as our ceremony at Inverness Cathedral, and photos at Ness Islands with our close friends afterwards. Karen captured everything beautifully and we really enjoyed the whole experience. We’re thrilled with the photos and the turnaround was soooooooo fast!!!!!!! We’d chatted about our dog and Karen surprised us by using his name as our password for our online gallery, which was a lovely touch! We’ve definitely made a friend in Karen – so much more than just a photographer!

Daniel & Laura Vo
Vow renewal venue: Newhall Mains, Black Isle & Inverness Cathedral
Vow renewal date: 17th August 2022


Two men, one in a suit and one in a kilt, holding hands and smiling while walking through a woodland with tall trees

“An absolutely wonderful photographer”

“Karen was an absolutely wonderful photographer for our small wedding in Inverness. She came early to set up and was so patient with all of the last-minute craziness that comes with a wedding. She was flexible with our plans on the day of the event, extremely professional, and provided us with truly amazing photos. The after event shoot felt natural and she provided excellent direction. I highly recommend if you are looking for a wedding photographer in Inverness, Scotland.”

James Gitto & Gregg Anderson
Wedding venue: Airbnb, Inverness
Wedding date: 19th August 2022


A Caucasian bride and groom holding hands and smiling at each other walking on a woodland path next to trees

“Tears of happiness!”

“Karen, thank you so much for the gorgeous photos! Our parents were worried after bad experiences with their own wedding photographers, but you put them at ease on the day and they cried tears of happiness over our beautiful pictures. You’ve captured the magic of the day, and how amazing our surroundings were. These will be treasured memories for the rest of our lives, and we thank you for that. Looking over the photos transports us back to the day we got married. Thanks again for being a part of our day and immortalising it for us.”

Emily & Connor Whiteford
Wedding venue: Loch Garten
Wedding date: 8th October 2022


Latin American bride holding flowers and grinning while being kissed on the cheek by her groom in front of a river and trees

“We are in love with out wedding photos!”

“We travelled to Scotland from Brazil in October to get married! Our celebrant recommended Karen so we arranged a call with her and booked her as our wedding photographer! We’re so glad that we did! As we developed our plans, Karen provided some really valuable input, in terms of timings and locations, and was also able to provide recommendations for other suppliers.

We had four rituals in four separate locations on our wedding day, at Holyrood Park in Edinburgh; the Loch Leven viewpoint at Kinross; The Hermitage at Dunkeld; and Fonab Castle Hotel at Pitlochry.

We really enjoyed Karen’s relaxed company throughout the day, and we felt totally comfortable in front of the camera. The conditions were quite dark by the time we arrived at The Hermitage and Fonab Castle for quaich and handfasting ceremonies, but Karen took this in her stride and captured beautiful pictures.

We are in love with our wedding photos and can’t stop looking at them! Thank you so much Karen!”

Beatriz Bachega & Gabriel de Souza Augusto
Wedding venue: Fonab Castle Hotel
, Pitlochry
Wedding date: 11th October 2022


Confetti toss in sand dunes on a beach with a bride and groom, four dogs and seven wedding guests

“I cannot stress enough how comfortable Karen made us feel”

“I was searching for wedding photographers in the Ullapool area and came across Karen’s website and loved it! We were planning a family holiday to Achiltibuie and my son and his fiancée decided to marry on Achnahaird Beach while we were there. The plan was to have a very low key, informal wedding with just 11 of us and our family dogs.

I contacted Karen and was impressed to receive a prompt reply, even although she was away on holiday! We set up a call and Karen was able to suggest things which we hadn’t previously considered, including the tides and a wet weather back-up plan. Karen was patient with us while we firmed up our plans after we arrived in Wester Ross, and she even pulled together a list of family photos for us.

“We forgot she was there sometimes! What a skill!”

Fortunately, we didn’t have to use the wet weather back-up plan! The wedding went ahead as planned, in the sand dunes, and everything about it was perfect. I cannot stress enough how comfortable Karen made us feel, to the extent that we forgot she was there sometimes! What a skill!

The photos of the day were exactly what we wanted; all very natural and capturing the informal vibe of the wedding. Karen captured the very essence of the day, and we are thrilled to bits with the pictures! They are stunning! To get them so quickly (in less than a week!) was much appreciated too! A huge thank you, Karen. It was so lovely to meet you.”

Angela Crick
Wedding venue: Achnahaird Beach, Sutherland
Wedding date: 21st July 2022


A bride in a white dress holding a baby girl standing beside a groom in a kilt in a marquee entrance with grass beyond

“She made me feel super comfortable and at ease”

“We had Karen for our wedding in Ullapool and she was brilliant. We had lovely chats before the wedding on Zoom and she made me feel super comfortable and at ease, she was also so helpful and gave us lots of great tips, not just regarding the photos!

On the day she was just as I imagined, there to take the important family photos but really understanding that we didn’t want too many and wanted more natural ones. Throughout the service, speeches and evening you didn’t even feel like she was there at all, she was so smooth and professional but managed to produce lovely photos, all while not being ‘in your face’.

We were delighted with the photos at the end and even more delighted with the care she gave us throughout and after our wedding. Thank you Karen xx”

Kirsty Scobie & Josh Talbot
Wedding venue: Ardmair Point Holiday Park
, Ullapool
Wedding date: 3rd September 2022


Caucasian middle aged bride and groom exchanging rings in an outdoor wedding ceremony with guests and trees in the background

“Lovely and professional; truly wonderful candid photos”

“We were lucky enough to be able to find a photographer as lovely and professional as Karen for our recent wedding at Pitcalzean House just outside Inverness in the Highlands of Scotland.

From our first conversation, Karen put us at ease as we ran through what we would like from the photographs and the day as a whole. She was unobtrusive during the ceremony and post-ceremony drinks, and nothing was too much trouble for her. Half of the time I did not even know where she was as she blended in seamlessly with the guests and we have some truly wonderful candid photos of the day as a result.

Having gone through our gallery of photos for the second time today I am minded that she has captured the mood of the day, as well as the wedding itself, so perfectly and we have a plethora of photos of memories that we will treasure forever. Karen, we genuinely can’t thank you enough.”

Gemma & Rob Mason
Wedding venue: Pitcalzean House, Nigg
Wedding date: 22nd August 2022


A bride and groom holding flowers and smiling at each other in long grass next to a rock with a mountain in the background

“Could not recommend more!”

“We’re absolutely delighted that we booked Karen as our wedding photographer. Could not recommend more!!

We first contacted Karen a couple of years ago when we started planning our wedding in Lochinver. We were looking for a photographer to capture natural and true moments throughout the day and we loved Karen’s authentic and bright style. And we liked Karen too! We booked a call with her and immediately struck up a genuine connection. Karen kept in touch after the booking and provided us with some helpful top tips. Karen was always quick to reply to emails and happy to answer questions and offer advice when needed.

Sadly we had to postpone our plans in 2021 due to the restrictions on international travel during the pandemic. Karen was really understanding and worked with us to reschedule our date to 2022. We live in Cambridge so didn’t actually meet Karen in person until our wedding day but that didn’t matter at all!

“Karen made us feel totally comfortable”

Karen made us feel totally comfortable and we had the best day. We got married in the Assynt and Stoer Parish Church in Lochinver then held our reception in a marquee on a private property nearby. Our timings changed a little on the day, but Karen went with the flow and captured some really special pictures of us at dusk with Suilven in the background.

Our photos were ready within a month and we absolutely love them!! We love the presentation too – a stylish USB stick accompanied by chocolates! Karen, thank you so much!”

Tanya & Sam Snyder
Wedding venue: Private property, Lochinver
Wedding date: 24th September 2022


A bride in a white dress holding hands with a groom in a grey suit in front of black and brown farm buildings

“Karen was particularly wonderful with the kids”

“We booked Karen as our wedding photographer back in 2020 but unfortunately we had to reschedule twice due to the lockdowns. Karen had been really understanding about our circumstances and had moved our date and kept in regular communication with us, for which we were really grateful.

Karen did a fantastic job of capturing our day and we love our photos soo much. She arrived early in order to photograph all the details and, throughout the wedding, she took lots of candid shots of us and our guests, which we absolutely love. Nether of us are very comfortable on camera but Karen was fantastic at putting us at ease and now we can look back at our photos and think of the fun we had taking them instead of cringing!

Our guests have all commented about how wonderful Karen was at organising and including everyone in the photos. She really made it a stress-free experience and was particularly wonderful with the kids on the day. The pictures are beautiful with the natural look that we wanted, so far from the stiff orchestrated photos that we dreaded. We couldn’t recommend Karen highly enough!”

Tina Ross & Glenn Martin
Wedding venue: Bogbain Farm
, Inverness
Wedding date: 23rd April 2022


A groom dressed in a suit jacket, waistcoat and tie looking lovingly at his smiling bride in a white dress in a cream room

“Natural and relaxed photos to treasure from your wedding day.”

“Karen was such a fantastic wedding photographer for our wedding at Mar Lodge Estate, Braemar. Karen was great at communicating prior to the wedding, responding to emails quickly and we had great video call a few weeks before the wedding which really helped prepare us.

Prior to the wedding Karen scouted out locations at the venue so that on the day she was ready with lots of ideas for different spots. This really helped and saved lots of time. Also, the day before the wedding we met in person with Karen and did a walk through of the wedding photo spots which helped ease any nerves and also made a firm plan.

Karen was so lovely and accommodating and put us at ease. She moved around the venue photographing the small details and taking candid photos of the bridal party getting ready which was perfect! She was great at keeping to her timings and capturing everything I had asked for.

“The photos really captured the day!”

Karen was great at giving direction to us and guests for photos; this helped us move through the couples and formal photos smoothly, giving us more time with our guests at the reception. Karen continued taking candid, natural photos throughout the rest of the day getting a really good range of photos of different guests and wedding events and décor. I particularly love the photos Karen took of us and all the guests dancing and felt the photos really captured the day!

Within a week we had 10 photos back from Karen, which was lovely, and we had the rest of our photos within a month. The turnaround time was amazing and really appreciated as it meant the wedding memories were still fresh when we got our photos.

Karen was a fantastic photographer to have at our wedding and I would recommend her to anyone looking for natural and relaxed photos to treasure from your wedding day.”

Fiona & Callum Reid
Wedding venue: Mar Lodge, Braemar
Wedding date: 15th October 2022


A bride and groom hugging each other standing on a grass bank next to a mature tree with branches overhead

“Very natural and romantic, and beautifully lit and composed”

“We’ve just received our wedding album and we absolutely love it! We booked Karen as our photographer for our wedding vow renewal in Inverness and are so glad that we did! We love our photos! Our ceremony was in Inverness Cathedral then Karen took us to Ness Islands afterwards for our couple’s photos, before finishing at The Waterside, where we had our reception. She captured some really special pictures for us – very natural and romantic, and all beautifully lit and composed, just as we wanted. We really enjoyed Karen’s company on the day, and she helped us to relax and feel comfortable. Thank you very much, Karen. It’s been an absolute pleasure having you taking our wedding photos.”

Hala Mohammad & Christopher Knowles
Wedding venue: Inverness Cathedral, Ness Islands & The Waterside, Inverness
Wedding date: 26th August 2022


A Caucasian bride and groom in a white dress and kilt holding hands and walking on a woodland path in front of tall trees

“A fabulous portfolio of photographs”

“Karen was our photographer for our wee outdoor wedding near Aviemore! We stumbled across Karen’s website in January and booked a Zoom call with her. We clicked right away and felt totally comfortable. One of our witnesses dropped out in the weeks leading up to the wedding but Karen stepped in without a beat and was delighted to do this for us.

Our ceremony was held on the shores of Loch an Eilein, with just Karen, our humanist and our kids present. The weather was a bit wild, but Karen took it all in her stride and delivered a fabulous portfolio of photographs for us to remember our special day. Karen completed our editing the week after the wedding, so we didn’t have to wait long at all. We love our USB stick, which was beautifully packaged, and Karen had even included a handwritten thank you card, which was a lovely personal touch. Thanks Karen!”

Diane Evans & Andy Lindsay
Wedding venue: Loch an Eilein, Rothiemurchus
Wedding date: 28th June 2022


A man in a kilt and a woman in a blue dress and hat holding hands and walking on a stone path beside grass in front of trees

“We couldn’t be more happy with the pictures!”

“Karen did a fantastic job of our wedding photos! They’re all great! We had a small, intimate wedding at the Kingsmills Hotel in Inverness and only needed a couple of hours of photography coverage. Karen chatted with us over the phone in the run up to the wedding, so that she had all the information she needed (timings, guest list, etc.) and we knew exactly what to expect on the day and afterwards. There was a last-minute change of plan when our ceremony was moved from the Townhouse to the Kingsmills with only a couple of hours’ notice, but Karen was happy to go with the flow!

She captured lovely candid shots of us and our loved ones during the ceremony and our drinks reception afterwards. Karen also organised us all for our family photos and took us for a walk around the hotel grounds for our couple’s portrait session. We really enjoyed Karen’s company on the day, and she surprised us afterwards by delivering our wedding photos in less than a week! Thanks again Karen – we couldn’t be more happy with the pictures!”

James Watson & Liudmila Sokolnikova
Wedding venue: Kingsmills Hotel
, Inverness
Wedding date: 24th June 2022


A black dog sitting on grass and a bride and groom holding flowers standing on a path in a garden with trees and shrubs

“Karen made everything so easy for us and our family”

“Karen was our wedding photographer for our wedding in Dingwall and Inverness. I contacted Karen a while back and found out that she already had another couple booked for the date that we wanted. Karen helped us to work out a schedule that suited us and that meant that she would be able to photograph both weddings on the same day!

Karen was really helpful in the run up to the wedding, with making suggestions about the set up at the council chambers, which we had booked for our ceremony. Despite having travelled from another wedding, Karen arrived with us on time, fresh and enthusiastic for our wedding.

“We love the photos!”

I hate smiling for the camera but Karen made everything so easy for us and our family. Karen had recommended the shorefront in Dingwall for our family photos and couple shots, so that we would have lovely natural backgrounds in our photographs.

She managed to get to the Kingsmills Hotel ahead of us, and captured our mini bus arriving! We got some lovely pictures with our dog in the hotel grounds and lots of candid pictures to look back on too. We received our photographs within a couple of weeks of the wedding, both as a digital download and on a beautifully presented USB drive in the post, complete with a hand-written note and some chocolates, which was a lovely touch. Thanks again Karen, we love the photos! X”

Christina & Stephen Dorrian
Wedding venue: Council Chambers, Dingwall & Kingsmills Hotel
, Inverness
Wedding date: 5th May 2022


A white and brown dog looking up at a bride and groom facing each other outside the black door or a smart stone building

“She is a very thoughtful person with an eye for detail”

“Karen was our photographer for our wedding at Farr House. From our very first chat with Karen she was very approachable, professional and responsive. She listened to what we wanted, which was initially quite vague as we were still trying to figure out our wedding day, and provided us with a few options for how she could photograph us. This was very helpful because it helped us constrain what we actually wanted Karen to capture on the day.

Our wedding was small and with only 19 people in attendance it was important to us that a photographer wasn’t intrusive and would fit in with our wedding, but Karen was great and this wasn’t a problem at all. She is a very thoughtful person with an eye for detail and making people feel comfortable in front of a camera. For our couple shots this was very helpful as Emma was a bit worried about being photographed, but because of Karen the whole experience was very enjoyable. The photos were given to us and our guests in a few different formats. She captured our special day excellently – our photos are beautiful and we’re very happy we chose Karen!”

Emma Marangoni & James Gilgannon
Wedding venue: Farr House
, Inverness
Wedding date: 5th March 2022


A bride in a white dress and a groom in a grey suit jacket and red trousers in a pergola in a garden with plants and trees

“Lovely, happy and relaxed atmosphere”

“We travelled over to Scotland from Germany this winter, to get married in the Scottish Highlands! We had a small, intimate wedding at the Coul House Hotel with our closest family members and friends. Karen fitted in perfectly, and helped to create a lovely, happy and relaxed atmosphere for our ceremony, group photos and couple shots. The weather was changeable but Karen was very flexible and worked around this. She captured some special pictures of us outside in the snow, as well as some lovely shots of us and our loved ones inside the hotel. We’re delighted with the pictures and can absolutely recommend Karen to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in the Inverness area.”

Jenny Kriegel & Jens Kehrer-Liebmann
Wedding venue: Coul House Hotel, Contin
Wedding date: 9th February 2022


A Caucasian bride in a white dress holding hands with a groom of African origin, standing in front of a green shed and shrubs

“Such beautiful photos and such a lovely, genuine person!”

“Karen came to the house to meet with me a few weeks before the wedding and was so helpful. She helped with timings for the wedding as I didn’t have a clue, she’s amazing!

On the day of the wedding, Karen came to the house to take photos of us getting ready, she was friendly and didn’t make it feel awkward at all (something I really worried about beforehand and one of the reasons we chose Karen). She even zipped up my dress for me before she left to photograph guests arriving at the venue.

During the wedding, Karen was friendly and fit in well with everyone there. She was patient and so helpful. Our wedding photos hold the best memories, they’re so natural and bring back all the emotions of the day every time we look at them. Thank you so much, Karen.”

Charlene O’Hara & Bobby Odubo
Wedding venue: Alness Heritage Centre
Wedding date: 3rd July 2021


A small group of wedding guests with a bride and groom smiling and waving on a lawn in front of a two-storey stone house

“We absolutely LOVE the photos!”

“We were looking for a wedding photographer in Moray when we met Karen at a wedding fair in Elgin in 2019. Right away, we knew that she was the photographer for us! We got a great vibe from her, and her natural and relaxed style of wedding photography really appealed to us.

Unfortunately our plans changed a bit due to the pandemic, but Karen was really understanding and patient with us. We got married in a marquee in my mother-in-law’s garden near Forres. As well as catching up with us, Karen arranged to visit my mother-in-law a few weeks before the wedding, to pick out the best spots for our photographs.

We had a wonderful time on our wedding day, and we absolutely LOVE the photos! How amazing! They definitely captured the joy and laughter of the day. The photos also did justice to the beautiful setting, which included the estate grounds.

Thank you so so much again, Karen. We couldn’t have asked for a more chilled out, talented photographer!

Kirsty & Jack Etherington
Wedding venue: Dallas Estate, Moray
Wedding date: 26th June 2021


An Indian couple in a pink dress and a grey suit holding hands and walking on a path through long grass in front of a hedge

“Karen really cared about our big day”

“We were most impressed by how clear Karen was on expectations and her focus on being natural (which was one of the most important things we wanted for our pictures)! Karen not only was professional but really cared about our big day, came early to the location and planned out beautiful and natural locations to take pictures.

She made us feel so comfortable throughout our event and the photoshoot was simply so well thought out! The best part was the pictures came at a quick turnaround, were absolutely stunning and let our personalities come through. Our 10th wedding anniversary was made even more special knowing we had Karen capture the beautiful moments. Thank you for doing such a great job.”

Shreya Gopal & Sudarshan Gopinath
Vow renewal location: Mountain Tours Scotland, Abriachan, Loch Ness
Vow renewal date: 8th June 2021


A bride in a white dress and a groom in trousers and waistcoat holding a brown horse on grass with hills in the background

“Wow oh wow!!”

“Karen photographed our outdoor wedding on our croft near Inverness earlier this year and we couldn’t be happier with the photos! They are absolutely amazing! Wow oh wow!! Karen captured all the emotions and all the little details, as well as making the most of the scenery here! She even managed to photograph us with our errant animals (our horse and two dogs), and we’re delighted with the results!

Karen took the time to meet with us, on our croft, before the wedding, so she knew exactly what we wanted from our wedding photography and she 100% delivered on that. Sadly, we suffered a family tragedy in the run up to our wedding. Karen was really understanding and empathetic and was such a support.

“We love the images and the way they’ve been presented”

On the wedding day, we had a last-minute change of plan with our evening set-up, but Karen was totally flexible and cool with this, and was happy to go with the flow. She even ensured we had time to go and tend to our animals and relax over a drink before heading into our first dance.

Also, we had to cancel our plans for an engagement shoot at the start of 2021 due to the lockdown. Karen was really sympathetic and upgraded our album package instead. She dropped the album off in person and we absolutely adore it – we love the images and the way they’ve been presented. Thank you so, so much Karen. We’re so glad that we chose you to capture our special day. Much love Mr & Mrs B.”

Rebecca & Adrian Burton
Wedding venue: Private property, Glen Convinth
Wedding date: 1st May 2021


A Caucasian bride and groom smiling and walking on a path next to grass and shrubs with a bandstand in the background

“The results have taken our breath away!”

“To say we’re happy with our wedding photographs would be a massive understatement. Karen captured the day beautifully and we feel so fortunate that she was able to photograph our wedding.

Karen is a fantastic communicator. We had to postpone our wedding and she was very diligent in keeping us abreast of the changing restrictions for weddings over the months.

On the day, Karen proved herself to be a dream at organising our guests by efficiently arranging each group shot and ensuring nobody was standing around for too long so we could all get back to the party.

We were nervous about the couple shots as we are both a bit camera shy but Karen was so relaxing to be around we quickly eased into it and the results have taken our breath away! Karen delivered photographs that we will truly treasure forever.

We cannot recommend her highly enough. Book her to photograph your wedding, you will not be disappointed!

Lorraine & Duncan McLaren
Wedding venue: Glenmoriston Townhouse Hotel, Inverness
Wedding date: 28th November 2020


A bride and groom smiling and standing on grass in front of beech trees with orange leaves on the branches and on the ground

“So incredibly understanding and supportive”

We cannot put into words how happy we are to have had Karen at our wedding day. We had so much uncertainty surrounding our day due to the constant changes/restrictions because of COVID-19 and Karen was so incredibly understanding and supportive throughout the run up to our day!

From our first chat at a wedding fair, to the end of our wedding day, Karen was professional, friendly and nothing was a problem! We had some extra requests and Karen accommodated them all without question.

She caught so many moments that we didn’t get to see, as the bride and groom, and it was so lovely to be able to look back on the candid moments of our day. We are looking forward to having Karen come back to our wedding reception next year (postponed due to COVID-19) and capturing the rest of the magical moments!

We cannot recommend Karen Thorburn Photography highly enough! Thank you for everything Karen!”

Melanie & Eoin Colvin
Wedding venue: MacDonald Drumossie Hotel, Inverness
Wedding date: 7th November 2020


White man and woman, both dressed in suits, holding hands and standing in front of red foliage

“Thank you for making us feel so relaxed!”

“Thank you for making us feel so relaxed. You put us at ease and we really appreciated that! You were exactly as we thought you were going to be and we’re so glad you were able to be there. We are really, really pleased with our photos, thanks so much. We love the colours, tone and feel of them all. Thanks so much for capturing our little wedding and for being so lovely on the day. You made having photos done feel easy and we really did appreciate that. Thank you Karen!”

Chloe & John Taylor
Wedding venue: Inverness Botanic Gardens
Weddign date: 12th October 2020


A bride and groom in a dress and kilt standing facing each other on grass in front of a curved stone wall with trees behind

“Words cannot describe!”

“Karen, we’d like to thank you for your incredible work! Everyone loves the photos, and words cannot describe the feeling when we see ourselves in the pictures. You caught the perfect moments; every single image reflects our emotions. Thank you for being part of our big day!”

Nikolett & Sean MacRae
Wedding venue: Glen Mhor Hotel, Inverness
Wedding date: 19th September 2020


A bride and groom smiling and standing on grass in front of a field with two Highland cows and trees

“You captured our day perfectly and more”

“We just want to say thank you so, so much for the beautiful photos you captured of our special day. They are amazing! It was so lovely going through them all, taking us right back to that wonderful day. The wooden pen stick is gorgeous and the album is perfect. We absolutely love it! Honestly Karen, it is amazing!! It was beautifully packaged and the presentation is stunning. You captured our day perfectly and more. You were so easy to work with. We can’t thank you enough for everything you did at the wedding and making it very stress-free!

Amy & Ally MacKenzie
Wedding venue: Muthu Newton Hotel, Nairn
Wedding date: 25th October 2019


A Caucasian bride and groom holding hands and walking through rough grass with a loch, trees and mountains in the background

“Our photographs are out of this world!”

“Our photographs are out of this world! Karen took beautiful pictures at our wedding venue and then, as an added personal touch, even took us to a few locations she recommended for additional shots. A lovely lady who makes you feel at ease. Would highly recommend Karen for a professional, trustworthy and friendly service.”

Stephanie & Daniel Ross
Wedding venue: Caledonian Cabins, Invergarry
Wedding date: 9th August 2019


A bride and groom holding hands and walking on a path in urban greenspace with trees, grass and a building in the background

“Capturing the essence of our wedding and our relationship”

“Karen was our wedding photographer this year at the Old Fruitmarket. I would recommend her for many reasons; her professionalism, making the experience personable, and reassuring us when things got a wee bit stressful on the day! Karen had contacted myself promptly after enquiring, and we discussed what our vision was for the wedding, Karen was able to listen and suggest things that I hadn’t even thought of!

Throughout the course of preparing for the wedding, Karen was reachable at any moment, to discuss other ideas, and areas around the venue for couple’s photos. Karen also met with my family at a time that suited us. As a young family we had bedtime routines to follow. Karen was happy to meet with us after out little one was in bed, and when my husband arrived back from work.

“Karen captured so many lovely and beautiful moments”

During the day of the wedding, Karen arrived on time, and stayed until she felt was the right time to leave. Karen captured so many lovely and beautiful moments during the course of the day, capturing the essence of our wedding and our relationship. I can’t thank Karen enough for everything she has done for us, I would recommend her to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!”

Sarah & Martin Brown
Wedding venue: City Halls & Old Fruitmarket, Glasgow
Wedding date: 14th July 201
8


Thanks for taking the time to read these wedding photography reviews. If you’re ready to start planning your wedding or elopement photography, then please book a timeslot for a free and informal phone or video call consultation.

LET'S CHAT!

Maybe you like my style of natural wedding photography but still have some queries? Please click the link below and I’ll do my best to answer your questions!

WEDDING FAQS

© Karen Thorburn Photography
All rights reserved
Privacy & Cookies Policy

Home | About
Wedding Photography | Family & Portrait Photography
Commercial & Property Photography
Landscape Photography Workshops
Contact